I.B. Harrison, M.D. Humanitarian Award - 2013

Presented by the Capital Medical Society on March 28th

Established in 1997, this award is presented every March, in association with Doctors' Day to recognize and honor a physician in our community for his/her dedication and commitment to those values we associate with Dr. I. B. Harrison.

Previous Recipients

2011.....Dr. Donald Zorn 2012.....Dr. James Geissinger

Nominee's Name:

1997 Dr. I.B. Harrison
1998 Dr. Hank Watt
1999 Dr. A.D. Brickler
2000 Dr. William Smith
2001 Dr. Pat Woodward
2002 Dr. Brian Sheedy
2003 Dr. Orson Smith
2004 Dr. David Craig
2005 Dr. James Stockwell
2006 Dr. Lisa Jernigan
2007 Dr. Charles Mathews
2008 Drs. Louis & Judy St. Petery
2009 Dr. Sam Moorer
2010 Dr. Whit Oliver

Telephone (please include, so that we can follow up with you if needed)

Dr. I.B. Harrison has always personified the best of our medical profession. During his lengthy career in the Tallahassee medical community, Dr. Harrison taught and influenced many local physicians. He was known as the voice for the ethical, compassionate practice of medicine. Dr. Harrison's ability to look at all patients, rich or poor, with the same compassion, caring and skill has been an inspiritaion to many who were fortunate enough to work with him. His primary goals were to comfort the sick and relieve suffering as he was treating illness, and to teach young doctors to do the same; treating all with respect and dignity.

• • • • • • Nomination Form • • • • • •

Nominee's specialty and place of practice:
How long has nominee been in medical practice?
Please describe in 200 words or less how your nominee exemplifies the values that Dr. I. B. Harrison personified:
Nominator's Name

Please submit your nomination to the CMS office (by mail or via fax at 878-0218) before January 28, 2013